LLMSwaps

Which model each app runs today, and when it last changed

Two numbered generations, two unmentioned back catalogues

Both entries promote a numbered house generation, and neither says whether the versions before it remain selectable. A number implies earlier ones existed, so in both cases the page raises a question it does not answer, and a production already working on one cannot plan from any public page. As of 2026-09-22.

What has been announced, entry by entryFilled where the vendor has announced something in that column, hollow where it has not.What has been announced, entry by entryPixVerseViduCurrent line namedCurrent line named — PixVerse: One house version, beside licensed modelsCurrent line named — Vidu: A current generation and a real-time lineEarlier generationsEarlier generations — PixVerse: Not stated on the page readEarlier generations — Vidu: Not addressed on the page readLicensed models presentLicensed models present — PixVerse: Yes, several from other makersLicensed models present — Vidu: No; both lines are this maker'sWhat the second line isWhat the second line is — PixVerse: A licensed model, not a fallbackWhat the second line is — Vidu: A speed variant, not a fallbackIs a successor namedIs a successor named — PixVerse: Nothing names oneIs a successor named — Vidu: Neither line is presented as one
Fig. 1 Filled where the vendor has announced something in that column, hollow where it has not.
What each page publishes about the generations it no longer names. Recorded 2026-09-22.
On this pointPixVerseVidu
Current line namedOne house version, beside licensed modelsA current generation and a real-time line
Earlier generationsNot stated on the page readNot addressed on the page read
Licensed models presentYes, several from other makersNo; both lines are this maker's
What the second line isA licensed model, not a fallbackA speed variant, not a fallback
Is a successor namedNothing names oneNeither line is presented as one

Inclusion rule. Both cells on a row come from the entry's own public pages. A version reachable in the product but unnamed publicly does not fill a cell. Order. The current line first, then what is not said about earlier ones.

1The same gap arrived by different routes

One entry's page is crowded with licensed models and still silent about its own predecessor. The other names only its own two lines and is silent in the same way. So the absence is not a side effect of a busy page.

Two entries reaching it independently suggests the question is simply not one these pages are written to answer. Neither page is a lifecycle document, and neither claims to be.

The same gap, arrived at by different routesOne entry's page is crowded with licensed models and still silent about its own predecessor. The other names only its own two lines and is silent in the same way, so the absence is not a side effect of a busy page.What is the second named line on each page?A licensed modelSomebody else's scheduleUseful capability, and not a version tofall back on.A real-time variantA speed splitSame generation, so there is nothingolder to finish on.In neither case is there an older version to finish a season on
Fig. 2 Three entries elsewhere in the register do keep a previous generation on the price list, so this is a choice.

2Neither second line is a cushion

On one page the second line is a licensed model from another maker, which carries somebody else's schedule. On the other it is a speed variant of the same generation. In neither case is there an older version to finish a season on.

Three entries elsewhere in this register do keep a previous generation on the price list. The arrangement exists in this market, so its absence here is a choice rather than a constraint.

3What a production can actually do

Record the version behind each delivered file while the page still names it, and archive the files. Neither page will warn anybody, and neither will confirm afterwards what was available when.

The ending early reading for one of the two explains why even after-the-fact detection is weak when a page lists a single version.

  • Whether V5 and earlier remain selectable
    No date announced (as of 2026-09-12)not statedPixVerse, home page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Models carried
    Vidu Q3, with Vidu S presented as a real-time modelcurrent generation onlyVidu, home page / recorded 2026-09-22

4Sources

Both readings come from the pages the entries publish themselves: PixVerse and Vidu, read 2026-09-22. The column being compared is Named replacement. Other pairs: Bedrock and Wan-AI, Hailuo AI and Pika.